Current WIPs

I have two novels I’m working on right now. One of them is a complete rough draft and making its way through my critique group. The other is new and I’m working through it a little differently than I usually do.

Usually, I write a zero draft and revise it in its entirety before sending it to my crit group. This one, I’m working chapter by chapter instead of the whole project at once. I’m working now on revising the second chapter so it’s ready to go to my trusty critters.

I very much dislike letting anyone read my zero drafts. They are missing so many elements at that stage. A lot of the detail work, the style and voice come after I make sure the plot is going to work. If the plot doesn’t work, it won’t matter how pretty the writing is and my goal is always looking a few steps ahead of myself at possible publication.

Leave a comment

Filed under WIP, Writing

Leave a Reply

