Deadpool

So there was some footage, now taken down, and it was just test footage and it was old. I know all these things. I also know that I would watch the hell out of that movie. I imagine the footage is still out there somewhere – this is the Internet after all – but I’m not going to go in search of it mostly because whatever I link to will likely be taken down before too long. The point is – there’s a slim (ok, infinitesimal) chance this “release” of the test footage was looking to gauge interest. If that’s the case, I want to throw my voice into the mix because I really want the movie to be made. I also want the movie to be made by anyone but the people who ruined Deadpool in Origins. I’d love for them to keep Reynolds as Deadpool. I certainly trust Reynolds to do Deadpool right a whole lot more than I trust Batfleck, but that’s another rant.

The list of interesting things I’d like to see made into movies is incredibly long and unlikely to happen but there’s still some hope for Deadpool. I would love to see Wonder Woman in a movie of her own. I would love to see a proper Neuromancer, Sandman Slim, or Raven (but not the Teen Titans version). I love comic book movies – even the bad ones – but I’d love to see some of the female characters headlining their own movie and not being secondary or tertiary to the male characters.

Leave a comment

Filed under Comics, Geek, Movies

Leave a Reply

