Time is weird

Sometimes, time goes by so slowly, you wonder how you’ll ever get through the next hour. But then there is the rest of the time where everything moves so fast you can’t believe it.

My baby is eight years old today. I look at him and I remember his new baby smell, all the middle of the night cuddles. Now, I’m lucky if I can get a hug because he’s too old for all that. I do miss the simple times that were his first few years (if we don’t count the reflux anyway), but I am so proud of the kid he’s becoming.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under kids

Leave a Reply

