Halloween things!

This is one of my favorite times of year, when I get to pull out all my boxes of spooky, creepy, and cute Halloween things and make new ones! When I was younger, my mom and I used to make a lot of Halloween decorations and gifts for people. It’s a very fond memory of mine. It’s a little harder to do that with my kids as neither has the patience and neither likes to get messy and it seems I am incapable of making things without making a mess.

This week, I made something for the Geek Girl Project blog. I think, if my mom was here, it probably would have come out a bit differently but mostly because she was the one with all the artistic ability. She’d have made the Witch King’s flail out of clay or paper mache. And she probably would have been able to make the glorious face mask piece which I did not even attempt.

I have a couple of other crafty things coming up (after I finish them anyway) but this one is pretty neat. And easy. If I can do it, anyone can. Click on him to get directions.DIY Nazgul

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Geek, Memories

3 responses to “Halloween things!

  1. Oh wow that’s really impressive! I love Halloween. I actually cannot wait to have my own place just so I can go nuts and decorate the shit out of it for Halloween lol! Unfortunately, the only decorating I can do at the minute is carving pumpkins and I can’t wait to do that again this year 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

