Nineteen Years

It’s been nineteen years today since my mom died. It doesn’t feel like it’s really been that long. I have gotten better at dealing with all the mad and the sad that generally swamps me this time of year but none of it is gone or even really lessened. You’d think it would.

My mom was pretty awesome. She wasn’t perfect but she was awesome. She liked to make people smile, to make them happy. She created awesome things out of not much at all. In many ways, I am still striving to be like her and I’ll probably always be. There are far worse role models out there.

As usual, I’m not exactly sure what to do with myself. The kids are at my husband’s parents’ house and I’m looking for a good movie to watch. I’ll probably play Gabriel Knight again (trying for a perfect score). This time I’m playing for me as I’ve already finished my review (find it here).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

