Civic Duty

I don’t care what your political preferences are. I don’t even want to hear about it. It doesn’t matter. If you are in the United States, please get out and vote today. It matters. If you don’t go out and vote, I really don’t want to hear the complaining tomorrow when half the country is going to be pissed off anyway no matter who wins.

I don’t talk about politics online pretty much ever. I don’t think my personal beliefs are anyone’s business but my own. I vote following candidates standings or experience or track record on the issues that matter to me. The issues that matter to me and the issues that matter to you are probably vastly different. So, read up on who supports the things you most strongly believe in and get out there and vote.

Midterm elections may not get the press that the presidential elections get but that doesn’t mean they don’t matter. In fact, many times they are more important for you on the daily. Your local governments, state senates, and the like matter so go vote. If you know someone who might struggle to get the polls, take them with you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

