Great News!

Back in January, I alluded to some good things that were happening in my little world and now I get to talk about one of them! My novel, Hunter’s Crossing, was accepted by Boroughs Publishing Group. I’m really looking forward to being hip deep in edits and making this book the best it can be.

You might think I’d be dreading edits but you’d be wrong. I’ve only had two or three instances where it pained me to “kill my darlings” as they say but I did it anyway because it needed to be done. I like seeing what someone who doesn’t live inside my head and see things the way I do has to say.

There will be more to post about this, I’m sure, as the process goes on. Now, I’m going to go back to doing my happy dance while I get some housework stuff done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Publications, Writing

Leave a Reply

