Star Wars and goosebumps

The new teaser trailer for Episode 7. If you have not seen it and you are a Star Wars fan – you must watch it.

I knew the voice the moment it started and found myself covered in goosebumps. I know I am easily moved by movies in general and certain franchises in particular (Star Trek, Star Wars, LOTR, and the list goes on and on). Certain sweeps of music send chills through my whole body. I can’t help it. I get swept up in the fictional worlds so much easier than I do the real one. Probably because the real one is the least logical and most irksome.

I am looking forward to Christmas. To taking my geeklings to their first big screen Star Wars experience. The youngest keeps googling for spoilers and cast lists and every bit of information he can find during the wait. The oldest fills his time with other franchises (he’s reading both the HIVE series and the Merlin series right now and plowing through them like they’re only a few pages long). Me, I’m just waiting for Mad Max and writing my own stories.

As much as I’d like to, we probably won’t go in the first few days – much too crowded – but it won’t be long after. I am hoping it lives up to the hype. I’m hoping we get the kind of movie that inspires instead of frustrates. Having seen the teaser, I have a great deal of hope.

Leave a comment

Filed under Geek, Movies

Leave a Reply

