Discombobulated

Not only is it my youngest child’s favorite word, it’s a good description for how I’m feeling at the moment. Not necessarily in a bad way I suppose.

I’m feeling a bit out of sorts lately. There’s a lot going on but, ultimately, it’s just weird. There are good things coming out of it so I can’t complain too much but I do hope things settle out soon.

 

Part of it may be that I’m working on two long projects in tandem. Fortunately, they are nothing alike so it’s easy to compartmentalize them. The main characters do share some personality traits in that they are both females who aren’t afraid to share what’s on their mind but they are also very different. One is fighting to keep her place in the world, the other to find it. One just wants to love her man, the other seeks to avenge hers. One is human, the other, not so much. One is definitely more violent and the other sees violence as a last resort, something to be used only in defense of someone else. One is a sequel, the other is a stand alone project. I love them both and I want to finish them both RIGHT NOW. Unfortunately, there aren’t enough hours in the day for me to finish them both as quickly as I’d like. I need some patience. I have none and I feel like that would be a useful thing to have.

In happier things (or at least geekier), I’ve been working on organizing the wall above and the top of my desk… I’m trying to see how many of my favorite fandoms I can get represented there. Right now, I’m at 19. Deadpool, Supernatural, The Crow, the X-Files, Twin Peaks, Star Trek, Hellraiser, The Nightmare Before Christmas, Wonder Woman, Guardians of the Galaxy, X Men, Batman, Star Wars, Doctor Who, The Watchmen, Big Bang Theory, cats, dragons, and gargoyles. (the last three are just things I love and not exactly fandoms but they get counted anyway). I’m missing more than I can ever find room for in just this little space. I’m planning to at least add in something Constantine, Harry Potter, Ender, Dune, and LOTR. Unfortunately, there is simply not enough room for all the fandom-type things I love.

3 Comments

Filed under Life, Weird, Writing

3 responses to “Discombobulated

  1. I hate it when we don’t have enough room!

    Like

  2. JR

    A couple framed ACEOs could add to the last without taking up shelf space. Epbot has some good examples of cards and framing.

    Like

    • The Desk The wall portion is almost full – I’m looking for a horizontal piece hopefully of Matt Ryan’s constantine. I’ve got the cards that came with my VHS Xfiles sets and one of the postcards from my Twin Peaks set up. ACEOs are cute but I’m trying to keep things orderly enough that the husband’s ocd doesn’t kick in too bad – I’m lucky he puts up with this much! lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

