All things Book

I’m currently reading a great book (or two), writing what I hope will be a good book, and thinking about a new book to follow Hunter’s Crossing.

A few weeks ago I went to Steel City Con and was quite enamored of Doug Bradley. If you read my blog or follow The Geek Girl Project at all, you probably already know that I’m also a bit obsessed with movie magic, especially the makeups. Doug Bradley wrote a book: Behind the Mask of the Horror Actor. All about masks. And it is really wonderful. Apparently, it was also a lecture at one point and I really wish I’d been able to attend it. In my head, I hear much of the narrative in his voice anyway but attending in person would have been great fun and very interesting.

A few days ago, I participated in my first ever Facebook book release party. I’m not exactly sure how successful it was, but it was fun.  This event was for the release of the latest in a series of shared world anthologies, Sha’Daa: Facets. I really rather like my story in this book. Granted, I’ve really liked all the stories I’ve written for the Sha’Daa series so far. I still think my personal favorite is in Sha’Daa: Tales of the Apocalypse. The Boy Without Words hits a little close to home maybe, even if the boy in the story’s autism is much more severe than my sons.

Hunter’s Crossing now officially has a print edition as well! It’ll be another day or so before it is up on Amazon but it is available right this moment HERE. Hardwired Humanity also has a print edition. I need to see about getting Guardian of the Gods formatted but maybe soon!

Now, I should probably get back to work. This year has been really great for me but it took a lot of work to get it there. If I work just a little harder, maybe next year will be even better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Publications

Leave a Reply

