Distractions are good for me

Distraction can be both the enemy and the impetus of brilliance.

If I’m stuck on something, trying to figure out how to get past a problem, the best thing I can do is go kill stuff on Diablo or Killer Instinct or try and beat my current stupid level on Candy Crush. In the end, I’ll either level up or figure it out – win/win.

Right now, I’m in the middle of making notes on the developmental edits  for Eldercynne Rising. I have no doubt that I can make it work but I am really looking forward to seeing precisely how I’m going to do that. Right now, I’m out of lives on Candy Crush and my oldest boy is currently playing Diablo III so both of those are out and I guess I’m going to have to do housework or something while I brain storm. More productive maybe but much less fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

