Welp, this month has been interesting

Not fun, not good, but certainly not boring. I think I would enjoy a boring month.

The last few days I haven’t been around much at all. I did manage to do my Face Off recap today over at The Geek Girl Project but that is the extent of my productivity. I’ll likely manage a load of dishes and the cooking of dinner mostly because I have people who need to eat and a few things need washing in order for that to happen properly.

My dad is in the hospital. We aren’t sure what happened but he does seem to be on the mend, at least, if you compare today to yesterday. Yesterday, he couldn’t even open his eyes, only nod or shake his head. Today, he can talk, he knows who he is, who I am, when and where he is and all the pertinent information so that’s good. He’s not acting like himself which is less good and trying to pull all the monitors and the picc line out which is downright bad. It’s exhausting but I’m sure it’s even more so for my awesome stepmom. I get a break when I come home to deal with my kids and school work and sleep. She gets a break for the short time I can be there during the school day.

Hopefully tomorrow is another step in the right direction. Also, I’m hoping for a nice, quiet, uneventful November.

2 Comments

Filed under Health, Life

2 responses to “Welp, this month has been interesting

  1. (((Huggles)))

    If you need time let us know. Praying for you and your family!

    Like

Leave a Reply

