Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!

This year I have a great deal to be thankful for. Personally: My father is on the mend, my kids are happy and healthy, my husband has my back, and I absolutely won the in-law lottery. Professionally: I have books out in the world, available for any reader, I have a book under contract, and I have three more ready or almost ready to be submitted to places. I hope all of you have as much to be thankful for!

We don’t have a lot of traditions beyond eating too much and watching the parade but I think you have to have at least one holiday that’s easy. Cooking is fun so it doesn’t really stress me out too much. It keeps me busy but why do anything you don’t enjoy on a day meant for happy things.

For those of you going to visit family or counting down the minutes until you no longer have to listen to everyone’s political, religious, and fashion preferences, stay strong, it’s just one day and, if all else fails, playing Adele is apparently a strong strategy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

