2015 Wrap Up

I’m definitely glad to see the end of this year. These days between Christmas and New Years are pretty much always a time to reflect on the year. This year has not been my worst year ever, though some moments came close. This year has not been my best year ever, though some moments were pretty close. I’m ready to get off this roller coaster and on to the next one. Hopefully this next roller coaster has more ups than downs.

Amidst the ick, there was some really great. Hunter’s Crossing came out (if you read it, please review it). Eldercynne Rising was accepted and the first round of edits are turned in (I’ll let you know when it’s getting released but maybe it’ll be another Happy Birthday to me present). The Sha’daa books are still awesome (again, if you read them, please review them). My dad is still around and getting back to being his usual self. And I probably won’t be without an oven for too much longer. Old dog is also still around, going deaf, blind, and senile but here to be under my feet. So basically, most of my ick is fixable ick. That’s better than a lot of people can say about this year.

I am hopeful for 2016. I’m hoping I get to write all the things I want to write, see all the movies I want to see *ahem* Deadpool! *ahem*, make, bake, and cook all the things I want to make, bake, and cook. Maybe this will be the year I find something I’m good at that will help me contribute something more to the world than a handful of stories.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

