Hello 2016!

Happy New Year!

I’m entering this year full of hope. Hopefully, I will get a lot done in this next year and hopefully, I can convince some of you dear readers that you want to read more of my words. I don’t do resolutions – they never work for me – but I do make myself goals. I don’t always make those goals but I like goals.

Goals for 2016:

  1. Finish editing Demonborne (and find it a publisher, even if it is a little odd)
  2. Read at least 12 good books (and then review them)
  3. Get off my tush and actually open my etsy shop.
  4. Learn how to properly take in a dress (even better if I get a chance to practice on my own dresses).

I do like goals but goals are things that I have control of (which is probably why I like them). I also have some hopes for myself and my family and you as well.

Hopes for 2016:

  1. I hope for a year without a panic attack. This year was pretty close for the first time in 15 years.
  2. I hope for good health for my family and your families.
  3. I hope everyone reads a book that changes the way you see the world or yourself.
  4. I hope for laughter for us all. Nothing is better than laughter on a dark night.
1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “Hello 2016!

  1. Pingback: Perhaps Poetry | Queen of my Geekdom

Leave a Reply

