While I am Waiting

I’ve gone through my various WIPS to figure out what I want to work on. I actually glanced at my poetry for the first time in a LONG time. I’m doing some research and some test runs on things I like to make that maybe I’ll actually open my etsy shop this year (it’ll be really easy to find when it happens since it’ll share the same name as my blog here). I’m slowly (very slowly) going through things and getting rid of some things, organizing, or setting things aside that I can craft with later and, in doing so, I found my candle wax. I even looked at the books I have waiting for me to read them. Didn’t touch them but I looked at them. Then I played some Diablo 3. Again. Because the stinking witch doctor character is ridiculous.

I’m waiting to hear back from Awesome Editor on edits and trying not to doubt myself too much just because I turned them in way way early and she’s got more authors than just little me. Doubts are a giant pain in the butt but are also completely normal for me and I think for most writers. There is always something that could be better and if you obsess over finding that thing, it’ll never stop and you’ll never finish anything. In the end, I like my stories. I would love for other people to like my stories but I have no control over that. Which is probably the most frustrating part of writing. After the stories are submitted or turned in, the writer no longer has any control over what happens next.

I’m going to go make myself a sign and figure out what I’m doing with the website this year so I might not think about Eldercynne for a whole evening.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafting, Life, Writing

Leave a Reply

