Sad day

David Bowie has died and my heart goes out to his family.

I’ve suspected for a while that I’m getting old but now I know for sure. Getting old for me doesn’t seem to be about age. Getting old is losing my heroes and today I’ve lost another. For me, he was The Goblin King, Ziggy Stardust  and The Man Who Sold the World. He was an incredible artist and an inspiration. He was magic.

The more people-sized holes appear in my life, the older I feel. I hope very much that his family is surrounded by support and love and that they know how large an influence he had and how well he will be remembered for the art he created and the beauty and magic he gave to the world.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

