Reading & Writing

Peas in my garden

Peas in my garden

My ‘Read Me’ pile is getting to be bigger than my ‘Write Me’ pile. I’ve been split in several directions of late – trying to fit reading, writing, watching, and playing with the kids in with caring for the garden, breaking up all the various arguments of said children, trying to learn to paint, and doing promo stuff for my preciouses. There are not enough hours in my day! Even more so on days when I get sucked down the rabbit hole that is the internet where all manner of interesting things are waiting to be researched.

At the moment, I’m binge reading Fullmetal Alchemist. I’m through the first few volumes and I’m honestly glad I didn’t read it before watching the series – I would have been much more disappointed with the anime by comparison. I think I’m on vol 9 of 27 so I’ve got a long way to go.

I’m also remembering why I haven’t made any book trailers in a very long time – holy moly they’re time consuming. But, at least the ones I’m working on now should be better than the ones I’ve done before (I should hope so!). I’m hoping to have the first one done tomorrow and all four done in two weeks or so, depending on how elaborate I feel like being. One of them is going to be incredibly simple because there is zero chance I can make any images look right with my meager photoshop and painting skills – totally my fault for writing a heroic fantasy adventure set on very foreign type worlds and the space between them.

I’m working on my psychics and serial killers book as well as the sequel for Hunter’s Crossing. Both are going well but they need finished so I can finish everything else in the pipeline too! And I should probably get back to actual work here or I’ll never get anything done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Writing

Leave a Reply

